December 7, 2016 | Posted in Marijuana | By

Kush_closeToday Governor Asa Hutchinson, Sen. Jonathan Dismang, and Rep. Jeremy Gillam appointed five people to sit on the state’s Marijuana Commission forming in the wake of the passage of Issue 6.

The new members of the Marijuana Commission consist of:

  • Dr. Ronda Henry-Tillman, M.D., of Little Rock
  • Dr. Stephen Carroll, PharmD, of Benton
  • Travis Story, Esqu., of Fayetteville
  • James Miller of Bryant
  • Dr. Carlos Roman, M.D., of Little Rock

The commission’s responsibilities under Issue 6 include overseeing marijuana in Arkansas.

Jerry is the founder and president of Family Council. He began Family Council in 1989 after a successful effort to amend the Arkansas Constitution to prevent the use of public funds for abortions. He and his wife reside in Little Rock. They have four sons.