This afternoon the Arkansas House of Representatives passed a good, pro-life bill that bans some abortion procedures.

H.B. 1032 generally prohibits D&E and sharp curettage abortion procedures in which a living, unborn baby is violently dismembered. The bill passed the House Public Health Committee last week. Today it was passed by the entire House of Representatives.

From here the bill will go to the Arkansas Senate. You can read the text of H.B. 1032 here.

Below is a breakdown of how the Arkansas House of Representatives voted.

Voted For H.B. 1032 (78 Representatives):

Ballinger Baltz Barker Beck Bentley Boyd
Bragg Branscum Brown Capp Cavenaugh Coleman
Collins Cozart Dalby Davis Deffenbaugh Della Rosa
Dotson D. Douglas C. Douglas Drown Eaves Eubanks
Farrer L. Fite Fortner Gates Gazaway Gonzales
M. Gray Hammer Henderson K. Hendren Hillman G. Hodges
Holcomb Hollowell House Jean Jett Ladyman
Lemons Lowery Lundstrum Lynch Maddox Magie
A. Mayberry McCollum McElroy McNair D. Meeks S. Meeks
Miller Peyton Penzo Petty Pilkington Pitsch
Richey Richmond Rushing Rye Shepherd B. Smith
Sorvillo Speaks Sturch Sullivan Tosh Vaught
Wardlaw Warren Watson J. Williams Wing Womack

Voted Against H.B. 1032 (10 Representatives):

Blake D. Ferguson V. Flowers M.J. Gray Love Nicks
Sabin Tucker Walker D. Whitaker

Voted “Present” (2 Representatives):

Burch M. Hodges

Did Not Vote (10 Representatives):

F. Allen E. Armstrong K. Ferguson Fielding C. Fite Johnson
Leding G. McGill Murdock Mr. Speaker