On Monday the Fulton County Quorum Court unanimously passed a resolution affirming the county is Pro-Life.

Fulton County joins a growing list of Pro-Life Communities in Arkansas.

Last year the Arkansas Legislature enacted Act 392 of 2021 by Rep. Kendon Underwood (R – Cave Springs) and Sen. Gary Stubblefield (R – Branch).

This good law affirms that cities and counties can designate themselves as Pro-Life.

Act 392 also says that Pro-Life Communities can install signs or banners announcing that they are Pro-Life.

To date, 20 counties and 12 cities and towns have passed resolutions affirming that they are Pro-Life.

Benton, WashingtonCrawfordCleburnePopeJacksonSalineFaulknerPerrySebastianLeeWhite, PrairieSearcy, CarrolNewtonBooneHot Spring, and Madison counties have adopted Pro-Life resolutions.

Pro-Life Cities in Arkansas include MariannaRussellvilleSpringdaleLaGrangeMoroAubrey, Haynes, MarshallWestern GroveLeslie, Tontitown, and Jasper.

Above: A screenshot of the Pro-Life Resolution that Fulton County’s Quorum Court unanimously adopted on Monday night.

Public opinion polling shows that most Arkansans believe abortion ought to be either completely illegal or permitted only under certain circumstances, and Arkansas’ pro-life laws are among the best in the nation.

In fact, Americans United for Life has ranked Arkansas the most pro-life state in America two years in a row!

With all of that in mind, it makes sense for communities in Arkansas to adopt resolutions affirming they are Pro-Life.

We look forward to other cities and counties passing Pro-Life resolutions in the days to come!